Death Rattles Housewife: Rare & Unreleased Vol. 2

by Marax

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $5 USD  or more




1. Originally recorded for a collaboration with Travis Morgan, but never materialized. I continued with added layers years later.

2. A manipulated outtake track from a split with Never Presence Forever that never saw the light of day. Source for this track was submitted from NPF. The rest of the tracks became "Felo De Se"

3. Recorded 2001 or 2002, w/ a reverb tank and layered harsh noise

4. Originally submitted for the "Cryptinautica" comp that accompanied a book. I don't know if this ever came out or not.

5. Improv recording Eric Crowe(Marax) = coin on cymbal, Sean Dunlap (Blind Said Light) = Synth, Michael Potter (The Electric Nature) = Guitar

6. Noise remix of Chastized, a song from a band I was in, Puaka Balava. First and last time I'll probably do this.

This cover was to mimic the cover of Ray Conniff records of the 60's.


released October 22, 2011

Recorded at Southern Discomfort Studios
Design and Layout: Eric Crowe




Marax Carrollton, Georgia

Marax began in the summer of 1998. After a year of experimenting with sounds, field recordings & manipulated electronics, had accumulated enough material for a release, which became " Feel Free..." Over the years the transition of Marax's sound has been varied, ranging from Harsh Electronics to Dark Ambience; Power Electronics to Lo-Fi and continuing to flow between styles from release to release. ... more

contact / help

Contact Marax

Streaming and
Download help